How do I Turn Off Vanish Mode on Instagram?

Instagram offers a vanish mode feature that lets users add additional security to their chats and DMs. But it is up to the user when he wants to turn on the vanish mode, and sometimes it gets on accidentally. In this article, we will let you know how you can turn off vanish mode that you sometimes put on accidentally.

What is Vanish Mode on Instagram?

Vanish mode has now been present for years, both on Instagram and Facebook. It offers extra security to users’s chats and DMs. This mode has to be set manually, and it is not set by default.

Vanish mode is an extremely useful option for users who believe in high security and privacy. There are a few features of vanish mode that are needed to be kept in mind by the users, such as the fact that this feature gets activated for both the sender and the receiver of text, even if any one of them activates the vanish mode. This mode works for one-on-one chat.

With vanish mode, users are not allowed to save or forward texts. Even if a person takes a screenshot of texts when vanish mode is turned on, the other person gets to know. This feature lets users complain if they find any offensive activities.

How do I Turn off Vanish Mode?

Steps to turn off vanish mode are as follows:.

  1. Open the chat where vanish mode is activated.
  2. On the screen, swipe at the bottom of the screen.
  3. After swiping at the bottom, release your finger from the screen.
  4. Thus, Vanish Mode is disabled.

Also read: How Successfully Increase Followers with Instagram Followers App